Tina KotekSpeaker of the House



900 Court Street NE Salem, OR 97301

Oregon House of Representatives

MEMORANDUM

TO: Timothy G. Sekerak, Chief Clerk of the House

FROM: Tina Kotek, Speaker of the House

RE: Appointments – Committee Changes for the 2020 Interim

DATE: April 28, 2020

Effective immediately and pursuant to House Rule 8.05, I am making the following appointments:

19-20 Interim House Standing Committees

Agriculture and Land Use Committee

Brian Clem, Chair Susan McLain, Vice Chair Bill Post, Vice Chair Shelly Boshart Davis Ken Helm

David Brock Smith Anna Williams

Business and Labor Committee

/in Kitet

Paul Holvey, Chair Greg Barreto, Vice Chair Janelle Bynum, Vice Chair

Jeff Barker Daniel Bonham Shelly Boshart Davis Vikki Breese-Iverson

Brian Clem Margaret Doherty Paul Evans Julie Fahey

Behavioral Health Committee

Andrea Salinas, Chair Cedric Hayden, Vice Chair Rob Nosse, Vice Chair Mitch Greenlick John Lively

Raquel Moore-Green

Duane Stark

Economic Development Committee

John Lively, Chair Julie Fahey, Vice Chair Carl Wilson, Vice Chair

Greg Barreto
Daniel Bonham
Ken Helm
Pam Marsh
Caddy McKeown
Tiffiny Mitchell
Kim Wallan

Marty Wilde

Education Committee

Teresa Alonso Leon, Chair Cheri Helt, Vice Chair Courtney Neron, Vice Chair Daniel Bonham Margaret Doherty Mark Meek Jeff Reardon Janeen Sollman Kim Wallan

Energy and Environment Committee

Karin Power, Chair Daniel Bonham, Vice Chair Janeen Sollman, Vice Chair Ken Helm E. Werner Reschke Andrea Salinas Sheri Schouten David Brock Smith Marty Wilde

Health Care Committee

Andrea Salinas, Chair
Cedric Hayden, Vice Chair
Rachel Prusak, Vice Chair
Teresa Alonso Leon
Christine Drazan
Mitch Greenlick
Alissa Keny-Guyer
Raquel Moore-Green
Ron Noble
Rob Nosse
Sheri Schouten

Housing Committee

Julie Fahey, Chair Mark Meek, Vice Chair Jack Zika, Vice Chair Alissa Keny-Guyer Pam Marsh Mark Owens Duane Stark

Human Services Committee

Tawna Sanchez, Chair Ron Noble, Vice Chair Anna Williams, Vice Chair Cheri Helt Alissa Keny-Guyer Gary Leif Tiffiny Mitchell Sheri Schouten

Judiciary Committee

Janelle Bynum, Chair
Karin Power, Vice Chair
Sherrie Sprenger, Vice Chair
Jeff Barker
Mitch Greenlick
Akasha Lawrence Spence
Rick Lewis
Raquel Moore-Green
Ron Noble
Carla Piluso
Tawna Sanchez

Natural Resources Committee

Brad Witt, Chair Chris Gorsek, Vice Chair Sherrie Sprenger, Vice Chair Greg Barreto John Lively Jeff Reardon David Brock Smith

Revenue Committee

Nancy Nathanson, Chair Pam Marsh, Vice Chair E. Werner Reschke, Vice Chair Alissa Keny-Guyer Akasha Lawrence Spence Mark Owens Greg Smith

Vets and Emergency Preparedness Committee

Paul Evans, Chair Rick Lewis, Vice Chair Marty Wilde, Vice Chair

Mark Meek Courtney Neron Bill Post Kim Wallan Jack Zika

Rules Committee

Barbara Smith Warner, Chair Christine Drazan, Vice Chair Paul Holvey, Vice Chair Julie Fahey Rob Nosse Sherrie Sprenger Jack Zika

Water Committee

Ken Helm, Chair Gary Leif, Vice Chair Jeff Reardon, Vice Chair Vikki Breese-Iverson

Mark Owens Karin Power E. Werner Reschke Marty Wilde Brad Witt

19-20 Interim Joint Committees

Interstate 5 Bridge Committee

Susan McLain, Co-Chair Shelly Boshart Davis Caddy McKeown Ron Noble

Ways and Means - Education Subcommittee

Susan McLain, Co-Chair Teresa Alonso Leon Mark Meek Mike Nearman Carl Wilson

Ways and Means Committee

Dan Rayfield, Co-Chair Greg Smith, Co-Vice Chair Christine Drazan David Gomberg Paul Holvey Susan McLain Rob Nosse Carla Piluso Duane Stark

Ways and Means – General Government Subcommittee

Pam Marsh, Co-Chair David Gomberg Mike Nearman Greg Smith Marty Wilde

Ways and Means – Capital Construction

Subcommittee
Paul Holvey, Co-Chair
Christine Drazan
Tina Kotek
Nancy Nathanson
Greg Smith

Ways and Means – Human Services

Subcommittee Rob Nosse, Co-Chair Cedric Hayden Andrea Salinas Sheri Schouten Duane Stark

Wavs and Means - Natural Resources

Jeff Reardon, Co-Chair Vikki Breese-Iverson Cedric Hayden Paul Holvey Courtney Neron

Ways and Means – Public Safety Subcommittee

Janeen Sollman, Co-Chair Janelle Bynum Gary Leif Tawna Sanchez Duane Stark

Ways and Means - Transportation and **Economic Development Subcommittee**

Mark Meek, Co-Chair

Paul Evans Gary Leif Bill Post Rachel Prusak

19-20 Interim Joint Statutory Committees

Legislative Information Management and

Technology Committee Nancy Nathanson, Co-Chair Pam Marsh Mike Nearman

Legislative Audit Committee

Nancy Nathanson **Greg Smith**

Legislative Counsel Committee

Tina Kotek, Co-Chair Christine Drazan Karin Power Kim Wallan Marty Wilde

Dan Rayfield, Co-Chair

Legislative Counsel Committee – Public

Records Subcommittee Carl Wilson, Co-Chair Karin Power

Legislative Administration Committee

Tina Kotek, Co-Chair Christine Drazan Paul Holvey **Greg Smith** Barbara Smith Warner

Legislative Policy and Research Committee

Tina Kotek, Co-Chair **David Gomberg**

Mitch Greenlick, Alternate

Karin Power Sherrie Sprenger Duane Stark Carl Wilson

Conduct Committee

Julie Fahey, Co-Chair Ron Noble, Co-Chair John Lively Tawna Sanchez Sherrie Sprenger Duane Stark

Transportation Committee

Susan McLain, Co-Chair Ron Noble, Co-Vice Chair **Shelly Boshart Davis**

Paul Evans Rick Lewis Caddy McKeown

Brad Witt

Please contact Kristina Narayan in the House Speaker's office at (971) 209-5808 with any questions.